About us

WE ARE EXPERTS IN DIFFERENT AREAS OF NANOMEDICINE AND ADVANCED THERAPIES

Working for the people to improve healthcare

A comprehensive multidisciplinary Clinical Nanomedicine and Advanced Therapies Research Center. Created by the Catalan Health Department in 1995, we are part of the Vall d’Hebron University Hospital, the largest hospital complex in Catalonia and one of the largest in Spain , and of its research Institute – Institut de Recerca Vall d’Hebron (VHIR).

MEET THE TEAM

WE ARE SPECIALISTS IN SEVERAL AREAS

Adaris María López Marzo
Adaris María López Marzo
Diagnostic Nanotools

Research Scientist
Email: adaris.lopez@vhir.org
Phone: 934893754

Agueda Martínez Barriocanal
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: agmartinez@ir.vhebron.net
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Aida Castellanos Páez
Aida Castellanos Páez
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Administrative Personnel
Email: acastellanos@ciber-bbn.es
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Alba De Pablo García-Cuenca
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: adepablo@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Alberto Arecchi
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: aarecchi@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Alvaro Domingo Madrid Aris
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: amadrid@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Amparo García Burillo
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: ampagarcia@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Ana Lain Fernandez
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: alain@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

Ana Mª Boullosa Goberna
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Technician
Email: ana.boullosa@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Andrea Arcas García
Immune Regulation and Immunotherapy

Research Scientist
Email: andrea.arcas@vhir.org
Phone: 934893753

Anna García Sanz
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: ana.garcia@vhir.org
Phone: 934894983

Anna Lechado Terrades
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: anna.lechado@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Ariadna Peral Guillamón
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: ariadna.peral@vhir.org
Phone: 934894983

Beatriz Macarena Cobaleda Siles
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: beatriz.cobaleda@vhir.org
Phone: 934894983

Beatriz Santos Montero
Medical Molecular Imaging

Technician
Email:
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Carles Lorenzo Bosquet
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: clorenzo@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Carlos Giné Prades
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: cgine@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

Conxita Jacobs
Kidney Physiopathology

Technician
Email: conxita.jacobs@vhir.org
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Daniel Rodriguez
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: danielra151920@gmail.com
Phone: 934894983

David Lorente García
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email:
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Diana Fernandes de Sousa Rafael
Diana Fernandes de Sousa Rafael
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Reasearch Scientist
Email: diana.fernandes_de_so@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Dr. Diego Arango del Corro
Dr. Diego Arango del Corro
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Head of Group
Email: diego.arango@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739 / ext 6739

Dr. Joan López Hellín
Dr. Joan López Hellín
Kidney Physiopathology

Senior Investigator
Email: joan.lopez.hellin@vhir.org
Phone: 934894072/ ext4072

Dr. Joan Sayós Ortega
Dr. Joan Sayós Ortega
Immune Regulation and Immunotherapy Group

Head of Group
Email: joan.sayos@vhir.org
Phone: 934893753 / ext 3753

Dr. José Raúl Herance
Drug Delivery and Targetting

Senior Investigator
Email: raul.herance@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055

Dr. Manuel Galiñanes Hernández
Dr. Manuel Galiñanes Hernández
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Head of Group
Email: manuel.galinanes@vhir.org
Phone: 932746160 / ext 4663

Dr. Mario Marotta Baleriola
Dr. Mario Marotta Baleriola
Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Senior Investigator
Email: mario.marotta@vhir.org
Phone: 934894943/ ext4943/3789

Dr. Simó Schwartz Jr
Dr. Simó Schwartz Jr
Drug Delivery and Targetting

Head of group
Email: simo.schwartz@vhir.org
Phone: 934894053 / ext 4053

Dr. Vicenç Martínez Ibáñez
Dr. Vicenç Martínez Ibáñez
Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Head of Group
Email: vimartin@vhebron.net
Phone: 934893098 / ext 3098

Dr. Victor Puntes
Dr. Victor Puntes
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Head of Group
Email: victor.puntes@vhir.org
Phone: 934894984 / ext 4984

Dra. Anna Meseguer Navarro
Dra. Anna Meseguer Navarro
Kidney Physiopathology

Head of Group
Email: ana.meseguer@vhir.org
Phone: +34934894061 / ext 4061

Dra. Coro Bescós Atin
Dra. Coro Bescós Atin
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Head of Group
Email: 24342sba@comb.es
Phone: 932746179 / ext 6179/637

Dra. Eva Baldrich Rubio
Dra. Eva Baldrich Rubio
Diagnostic Nanotools

Head of Group
Email: eva.baldrich@vhir.org
Phone: 934893754 / ext 3754

Dra. Gemma Ariceta Iraola
Kidney Physiopathology

Senior Investigator
Email: gariceta@vhebron.net
Phone: 934893082/ ext3082

Dra. Ibane Abasolo Olaortua
Dra. Ibane Abasolo Olaortua
Drug Delivery and Targetting

Senior Investigator
Email: ibane.abasolo@vhir.org
Phone: 934893375/ ext3375

Dra. Mari Carmen Domínguez Luengo
Drug Delivery and Targetting

Science Advisor
Email: carmen.dominguez@vhir.org
Phone: 934894066/ ext4066

Eduard Sarró Tauler
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: eduard.sarro@vhir.org
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Elena Miñana Olmo
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email:
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Èlia Bosch Rué
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Technician
Email: elia.bosch@vhir.org
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Enric Trilla Herrera
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: etrilla@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Erica de la Serna Botello
Erica de la Serna Botello
Diagnostic Nanotools

Technician
Email: erica.la@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Fernanda Raquel Da Silva Andrade
Fernanda Raquel Da Silva Andrade
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: fernanda.silva@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Fernando Cartón García
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: fernando.carton@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Gabriela Guillén Burrieza
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: gguillenburrieza@gmail.com
Phone: 934894943

Gemma Cuberas Barros
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: gcuberas@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Gisela Ruiz Vega
Gisela Ruiz Vega
Diagnostic Nanotools

Research Scientist
Email: gisela.ruiz@vhir.org
Phone: 934893754

Héctor Boix Alonso
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: hboix@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

Ignacio Salvo Ibañez
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: ignacio.salvo@vhir.org
Phone: 934894983

Irati Macaya Erro
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: irati.macaya@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Javier Gutierrez Santamaria
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: jgutierr@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Joan Castell Conesa
Joan Castell Conesa
Medical Molecular Imaging

Head of Group
Email: jcastell@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Joaquim Seras Franzoso
Joaquim Seras Franzoso
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: joaquin.seras@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Jordi Masiá Gridilla
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: jmasia@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Jorge Pamias Romero
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: jpamias@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

José Andrés Molino Gahete
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: jmolino@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

José Carlos Sureda Barbosa
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Research Scientist
Email: csureda@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

José Higinio Dopeso González
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: josehiginio.dopeso@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

José Luis Peiró Ibáñez
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: jose.luis.peiro.ibanez@vhir.org
Phone: 934894943

Juan Antonio Hueto Madrid
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: jahueto@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Juan Manuel Gracia Baena
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Research Scientist
Email: jmgracia@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Kelly Casós Vásquez
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Research Scientist
Email: kelly.casos@vhir.org
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Laura García Latorre
Laura García Latorre
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Technician
Email: laura.garcia@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Lizbeth Minerva Jiménez Flores
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: lizbeth.jimenez@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Luis Castro Sáder

Research Scientist
Email: lacastro@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Luis Enrique Lara Moctezuma
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: lelara@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Manuel Escobar Amores
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: mescobar@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Manuel López Paredes
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: manuel.lopez@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

Manuel Sáez Barba
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: msaez@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Marc Oria Alonso
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: marc.oria@vhir.org
Phone: 934894943

Marc Simo Perdigo
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: marc.simo@quiron.es
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Marina Muñoz López
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: marmunoz@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Miguel Angel Castro Alba
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Research Scientist
Email: miacastr@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Miguel Aranda Martín
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: miguel.aranda@vhir.org
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Mireya López Borrajo
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: mireya.lb@hotmail.com
Phone: 934894983

Miriam Martos Fernández
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: miryam-martos@hotmail.com
Phone: 932746179

Montse Capella Tomás
Montse Capella Tomás
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Administrative Personnel
Email: montse.capella@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Montserrat Munill Ferrer
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: mmunill@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Muriel Freixanet Gustà
Pharmacokinetic Nanoparticles

Research Scientist
Email: muriel.freixanet@vhir.org
Phone: 934894983

MªLlanos Pérez González
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Technician
Email: mde.perez@vhir.org
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Natalia García Aranda
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Technician
Email: natalia.garcia@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Nicolás E Sierra Perilla
New Technologies and Craniofacial Microsurgery

Research Scientist
Email: niesierr@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746179

Olga Sánchez García
Olga Sánchez García
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: olga.sanchez@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Olga Sánchez García
Olga Sánchez García
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: olga.sanchez@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Paola Contreras Muñoz
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: paola.contreras@vhir.org
Phone: 934894943

Patricia Cámara Sanchez
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: patricia.camara@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Patricia González Callejo
Patricia González Callejo
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: Patricia González Callejo
Phone: 934893000 / ext 3235

Paula Soler Ferrer
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Technician
Email: paula.soler@vhir.org
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Petra Gener
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: petra.gener@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Priscila Guimaraes de Marcondes
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Research Scientist
Email: priscila.guimaraes@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Rafael Rodríguez Lecoq
Reparative Therapy of the Heart

Research Scientist
Email: rrodrigu@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746160/ ext4663

Ramón Vilalta Casas
Kidney Physiopathology

Research Scientist
Email: rvilalta@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Rocío Nieto Raya
Biomedical Research in Digestive Tumors

Technician
Email: rocio.nieto@vhir.org
Phone: 932746739/ 934894270

Sandra Mancilla Zamora
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Technician
Email: sandra.mancilla@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Santiago Aguade Bruix
Medical Molecular Imaging

Research Scientist
Email: saguade@vhebron.net
Phone: 932746121 / ext 6369

Sara Chocron de Benzaquen
Kidney Physiopathology

Technician
Email: schocron@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894072/ 934894061

Sergio Lopez Fernandez
The Bioengineering, Cell Therapy and Surgery in Congenital Malformations

Research Scientist
Email: sergio.lopez@vhebron.net
Phone: 934894943

Victor Manuel Rodriguez Sureda
Victor Manuel Rodriguez Sureda
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: victor.sureda@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Yolanda Fernández Amurgo
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: yolanda.fernandez.amurgo@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

Zamira Vanessa Diaz Riascos
Drug Delivery and Targeting

Research Scientist
Email: vanessa.diaz@vhir.org
Phone: 934894055/ 932746284

what we can

LEARN OUR SKILLS

Drug delivery systems70
Targeting and immunotherapy 40
Cell therapy and bioengineering60
Disease biomarkers and diagnostic tools70
Molecular mechanisms of disease80
Preclinical research and imaging75